Australia: 02 8445 2351 $6.95 flat rate Australia wide
Sort by:
Refine
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
View:
9780552176354

Harrier 809

Britain's Legendary Jump Jet and the Untold Story of the Falklands War Author: Corgi Books Code: 60817 Price: AU $19.99 Format: Paperback / 512 pages Publisher: TRANSWORLD Published date: 12/05/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days

 From one of the leading voices in aviation non-fiction, and the bestselling author of VULCAN 607, the untold story of the Falklands War and the iconic 809 Squadron. Perfect for fans of SPITFIRE. Utterly brilliant- a fantastically exciting book... This really does read like the best kind of thriller. His best book yet James ......

9780750994248

Classic Gatwick Jetliners

Author: Singfield, Tom Code: 60476 Price: AU $39.99 Format: Paperback / 144 pages Publisher: HISTORY PRESS Published date: 29/04/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-2 business days
A glorious full colour celebration of the golden days of classic jetliners at London's second airport
9781612008813

British Fighter Aircraft in WWI

Design, Construction and Innovation Author: Wilkins, Mark C. Code: 60486 Price: AU $59.95 Format: Hardback / 192 pages Publisher: CASEMATE BOOKS Published date: 23/04/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-3 business days

Fully illustrated account of how British aircraft manufacturers vied to create the best fighter to counter German technology during World War I. World War I witnessed unprecedented growth and innovation in aircraft design, construction, and as the war progressed - mass production. Each country generated its own innovations sometimes in ......

9781911658436

Ronny Barr Profiles

British Two Seaters of the Great War Author: Bar, Ronny Code: 59770 Price: AU $69.99 Format: Hardback / 136 pages Publisher: MORTONS MEDIA GROUP Published date: 01/04/2021 Availability: Available, please contact us for availability

Artist Ronny Bar, a member of director Sir Peter Jacksons New Zealand-based Wingnut Wings team, presents the first collection of his astonishingly detailed First World War aircraft profiles - British Two-Seaters of the Great War. Two-seater aircraft were the workhorses of the Royal Flying Corps and from 1918 the Royal Air Force, operated in a ......

9781526796813

Black Arrows Blue Diamonds

Leading the Legendary RAF Flying Display Teams Author: Mercer, Brian Code: 60645 Price: AU $32.98 Format: Paperback / 160 pages Publisher: PEN & SWORD BOOKS LTD Published date: 28/02/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched 1-2 business days
A Fascinating insight into the precision of display flying.
9788366673021

Arado Ar 234

B-2,B-2/N, C-3 Author: Rys, Marek Code: 60167 Price: AU $39.99 Format: Paperback / 20 pages Publisher: KAGERO OFICYNA WYDAWNICZA Published date: 31/01/2021 Availability: Available. Usually dispatched from UK 1-2 business days
As the first functional jet engines became available, the RLM published a requirement for a reconnaissance aircraft capable of long-range patrols over Britain, all the way up to Scapa Flow. The task to build the machine was given to Arado, who put Rudiger Kosin in charge of the design team. The initial E370 project was gradually tweaked and ......
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
View: